wechat sharing

China's Official 2018 Holidays Have Been Announced

Start planning those getaways

 

The Chinese government has just announced next year's official holidays. Here are which days we get off in 2018:

 

China 2018 Official Holidays

NYE

New Year's Eve falls on a Sunday, so we get Saturday (Dec. 30) - Monday (Jan. 1) off.

 

China 2018 Official Holidays

 

CNY

We get seven days off for Chinese New Year: Thursday (Feb. 15) - Wednesday (Feb. 21). Sunday (Feb. 11) and Saturday (Feb. 24) are make-up days.

 

China 2018 Official Holidays

Tomb-Sweeping

We get Thursday (Apr. 5) - Saturday (Apr. 7) off for Tomb-Sweeping Festival. Sunday (Apr. 8) is a working day.

 

Labor Day

Labor Day falls on Tuesday (May 1), so we get Sunday (Apr. 29) - Tuesday (May 1) off. Saturday (Apr. 28) is a working day.

 

China 2018 Official Holidays

Dragon Boat

Dragon Boat Festival falls on Monday (June 18) so we get Saturday (June 16) - Monday (June 18) off. No make-up days required, whoop!

 

China 2018 Official Holidays

Mid Autumn

Monday (Sep. 24) is Mid Autumn Festival, Saturday (Sep. 22) - Monday (Sep. 24) are holidays.

 

China 2018 Official Holidays

Golden Week

As always, we get seven days off for October: Monday (Oct. 1) - Sunday (Oct. 7). Saturday (Sep. 29) and Sunday (Sep. 30) are working days.

 

Main photo credits

 

--
Follow us on WeChat:
read more city weekend shanghai

Wansien Lee
Wansien Lee is the Life & Style Editor for City Weekend Shanghai. She's Malaysian by name, but funnily enough has never lived in Malaysia. She likes writing about food and travel, and will probably end up the crazy lady down the street with thirty-seven cats.

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE

city weekend shanghai holidays 2017

By: Wansien Lee -

Here are Your Official Chinese Holidays for 2017
China has announced their official holidays for the year of 2017. 
Read More
pompidou centre paris

By: Wansien Lee -

News: Paris's Pompidou Centre is Opening a Shanghai Gallery
Paris's Pompidou Centre is getting a Shanghai location, set to open at the West Bund in 2019.
Read More
myst makes stunning move with m2 takeover

By: Niesha Davis -

Myst Make Stunning Move, Taking Over M2's Space
Myst takes over M2's space. For those who can't read between the lines: M2 is closed. 
Read More
topshop

By: Wansien Lee -

News: Topshop's Mainland Flagship Opening in Shanghai
British fast fashion label Topshop is opening its first Mainland flagship in Shanghai.
Read More

Comments

Download App Now
Select your device platform and get download started
Add & Promote an Event
Tell everybody what's going on. FREE.

You've reached the limit of allowed deals. For more information

Contact us

You've reached the limit of allowed housing listing. For more information

Contact us