wechat sharing

Fields

Overall
Opening Hours:
8am-8pm
Phone:
400-021-0339
Category:
Features:
Posted by:

Description

This online groceries store offers high-quality, organic items across a wide product range including garden vegetables, fresh fruits, dairy products, meat and seafood, bakery, wine and pantry essentials. They also have some ready-made meal options available for order. Order more than RMB200 and get it delivered to your door for free (Shanghai only). Order before 4pm and get same day delivery.

  • Google
  • Baidu
Google Map: 
Address
Maximize Map
Baidu Map: 
Address
Maximize Map

行车线路 - Taxi Directions

请带我过去


Phone:
400-021-0339

Comments

Comments

goodnaw

Convenience and trust in food quality. Fields provides both, and is the only service I've seen in Shanghai that does. While maybe not as cheap as a wet market, the peace of mind is priceless, and being able to have orders delivered after work means I'm actually saving money since I'm not ordering sherpas every night. Definitely has improved my quality of life.
Service: 
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
Value: 
4.5
Average: 4.5 (1 vote)
Quality: 
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

ryncricket

I love Fields so much it has become a weekly addiction. I can order foods that I can trust. I have to tell my ayi it's ok not to peal and boil everything. She doesn't understand it's good quality. I can order apples from near my home town and feel at home. I don't have to hoard anything when I find something good because it will always be available. And I don't have to go out of my way to find things because they come to my door. It makes me so comfortable living here in China that I can make my usual dishes from home. But at the same time it's not too expensive to try new things or splurge on those happy little comfort foods.
Service: 
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
Value: 
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
Quality: 
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

amandhallvard

I always do my groceries with feilds and I really have no problems. Good food, fresh stuff, no complaints. I've tried to use others but fields has the easiest webpage and i can just use my phone.
Service: 
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
Value: 
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
Quality: 
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

butters01

Recently placed my first Fields order and really happy with the service. Good delivery options and used my wechat to pay which i thought was awesome. I really liked the Australian oranges, although more expensive than i would usually pay they were super juicy and good quality, much better than the ones sold across the street from my apartment. I also loved the Daibo chicken, and the rack of lamb. And they sell GINGER BEER! I had an issue with some missing items but the customer service team were very helpful (which is really rare in China) and the driver returned and sorted everything out. Will definitely order again.
Service: 
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
Value: 
3.5
Average: 3.5 (1 vote)
Quality: 
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

starinsh

I am a happy customer. I shop regularly at Fields and am really satisfied with their quality and service. All deliveries on time. You taste their fruits and veggies and you can really make out the difference. I had a problem once but their customer service was really helpful. I was going through Cityweekend and was shocked to see some of these negative reviews. That's not what I have experienced and thought I must share!
Service: 
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
Value: 
4
Average: 4 (1 vote)
Quality: 
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

makimelanie

I would like to have more information about these rumours, I've heard that you don't have a license for cutting meat and that you have health inspectors inspecting your warehouses, is it true? In the end, I am ok to pay more as long as they are good and they are the real deal...
Service: 
2
Average: 2 (1 vote)
Value: 
2
Average: 2 (1 vote)
Quality: 
2
Average: 2 (1 vote)

normz1992

What a disappointment : expensive and performances well below what should be expected from a brand that is supposed to be premium. Besides, I have heard rumours, is it true that their product can be harmful? I don't want my kids to become sick
Service: 
1
Average: 1 (1 vote)
Value: 
1
Average: 1 (1 vote)
Quality: 
1
Average: 1 (1 vote)

normz1992

I tried Fields while in Shanghai, not while in Guangzhou. Regards,
Service: 
0
No votes yet
Value: 
0
No votes yet
Quality: 
0
No votes yet

fields2

Dear normz1992, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that our service was not up to your expectations. We hope you tried contacting our customer service and discussed your concerns with them. We always strive to improve our services and come up with quick and fair solutions to any issues. Since our distribution network in Guangzhou is still developing, currently we do not have any French customers befitting your profile there. In order for us to be more helpful, please share your FIELDS account ID with us so that we can look into the matter seriously and resolve it as soon as possible. For what concerns the rumors you've heard, rest assured that our produce is 100% safe. We have many mothers in our team who feed their young babies and kids with FIELDS products and are proud of doing so. Thank you again for your feedback. Looking forward to your account details, please do not hesitate to contact us at cs@fieldschina.com. Have a nice day, FIELDS Team
Service: 
0
No votes yet
Value: 
0
No votes yet
Quality: 
0
No votes yet

bretonnia

I am very disappointed by the quality of the food and the service especially given the prices (are your goods made out of gold?). I think from now on, I'll go for the local Chinese market down the street, at least if I go early in the morning I'll know it's fresh food. Besides is it true that Fields doesn't have any license for pork and beef?
Service: 
1
Average: 1 (1 vote)
Value: 
1
Average: 1 (1 vote)
Quality: 
1
Average: 1 (1 vote)
rosesther's picture

rosesther

Caution! Although it says clearly on the page that there is a free gift with every order over RMB500, this is actually Shanghai-limited. Just placed my first order with Fields and received a phone call telling me any customer outside of Shanghai cannot receive the gift. (I'm in Zhejiang.) I had to keep questioning why this policy was not stated on the web page and finally Fields customer service representative agreed he would still send me the gift. http://www.fieldschina.com/index.php?route=information/information&id=84&lang=en If the gift is not offered to non Shanghai customer, state it on that page. If you did, I wouldn't even bother questioning. If you don't, you should do what you promise on the page.
Service: 
2
Average: 2 (1 vote)
Value: 
2
Average: 2 (1 vote)
Quality: 
3
Average: 3 (1 vote)

fields2

Dear rosesther, We are extremely sorry for your unpleasant experience. Free gifts for orders over 500 RMB are for all cities that come under our delivery van network. Unfortunately, for other cities where we cannot deliver by vans, currently we do not offer these gifts. This is due to some logistics reasons. Thank you for alerting us. We will make appropriate changes to our web page very soon to avoid any confusions or mis-communications in future. Thank you for taking the time to share with us and once again, we are really sorry about this incident. Laure, Marketing Director, FIELDS China.
Service: 
0
No votes yet
Value: 
0
No votes yet
Quality: 
0
No votes yet
french_foodie's picture

french_foodie

I order every week from Fields, since I work long hours, not much time for grocery shopping so it's really convenient (love the 6 to 8 morning delivery with fresh baked brioche for breakfast). Fields' quality is great for my kids and just delicious for us. On top of that, many hard-to-find products.
Service: 
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
Value: 
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
Quality: 
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

angelinainsuzhou

It is a fake account. Give 5 stars 2 times in Suzhou and Shanghai
Service: 
0
No votes yet
Value: 
0
No votes yet
Quality: 
0
No votes yet
shnghi_grl's picture

shnghi_grl

I always used to choose Fields for delivery, however, I have now found a cheaper (and healthier) alternative which I will be sticking too from now on
Service: 
3
Average: 3 (1 vote)
Value: 
2
Average: 2 (1 vote)
Quality: 
4
Average: 4 (1 vote)

fields2

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We really appreciate customer comments because they give us the best ideas for improvement. We are listening to your remarks and are already working with our suppliers to offer even better value products without compromising on quality. We're also working to improve every aspect of our service. We hope that in the future we can entice you to visit our website and see this for yourself. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you have any further suggestions: marketing@fieldschina.com. Thank you once again.
Service: 
0
No votes yet
Value: 
0
No votes yet
Quality: 
0
No votes yet

meridiantranslation

Common sense being a virtue that I possess, I have never tried, nor will I every try Feilds. The whole model is wrong: "fresh delivery". For produce that's practically an oxymoron. Add to that the halfassedness that epitomizes local service standards and you're quality "fresh" assurance turns into a coin flip. Best go down to a local wet market, see, touch and smell the produce, practice you're Chinese a little by bargaining with the hawkers, eat fresh, delicious, veggies and save the delivery for TaoBao and Munchies.
Service: 
3
Average: 3 (1 vote)
Value: 
3
Average: 3 (1 vote)
Quality: 
3
Average: 3 (1 vote)

sunshinegirl

Fields is the ultimate rip off. Cheap me once shame on you. Cheat me twice shame on me. So it goes with Fields. Lousy half baked business. Great for expat wives that have been here for about 2 1/2 weeks.
Service: 
3
Average: 3 (1 vote)
Value: 
3
Average: 3 (1 vote)
Quality: 
3
Average: 3 (1 vote)

fields2

We’re sincerely sorry that you experienced poor products and service delivery from FIELDS recently. Our aim is to exceed our customers’ expectations and we have clearly disappointed you in many ways. We want to thank you for taking the time to share your views and provide feedback. It’s thanks to customers like you that we learn how we must improve so that we can offer other customers a better experience and ensure they don’t suffer the frustrations you did. If customers are still unhappy with our products, they can contact our bilingual customer service team and we will refund or replace them for free. We promise that we are improving both products and services as you suggest and hope we can entice you to try us again one day. Thank you again for your feedback and apologies that we provoked it in the first place.
Service: 
0
No votes yet
Value: 
0
No votes yet
Quality: 
0
No votes yet

jus76

About 3 years ago, when I started ordering from Fields, both service quality and quality of the products had been very good. Recently, about 6 months ago service quality and also product quality has been decreasing. Since that time I have been sending a lot of complaints to the online shop regarding service quality and food quality. My main complaint was that they would deliver only half of the products without notifying me beforehand that several products I ordered would not be available. Then I had several issues with the quality of the products delivered, e.g. they had delivered almost rotten veggies. Also, they did not keep the promise to look for more organic products. Understand that it is difficult to find real organic produce in China, but I just have not seen any progress there in the last half year. As a long-term customer of Fields I am disappointed and currently would not recommend this online shop to any of my friends.
Service: 
0
No votes yet
Value: 
0
No votes yet
Quality: 
0
No votes yet
Download App Now
Select your device platform and get download started
Add & Promote an Event
Tell everybody what's going on. FREE.

You've reached the limit of allowed deals. For more information

Contact us

You've reached the limit of allowed housing listing. For more information

Contact us